Hartsdale Pet Cemetery (part 2: Lives Lived Together)

As someone who has loved and lost non-human companions, I responded readily to the outpouring of interspecies devotion.

1. You made me me.

image

2. Some, like this one, vividly record the sheer pain of parting.

image

3. Tissues in hand, I wandered over gravestones that bore witness to interspecies lives lived together.

image

4. Because humans can really suck as friends.

image

5. Bianca’s only flaw.

image

6. My first friend.

image

7. I would like to volunteer my tears in sympathy.

image

8. Dear Mom, I miss you.

image

Leave a Reply

